Black Cat / ジミー・スミス

Black Cat
ジミー・スミス / Jimmy Smith

Black Cat

前半に1999年のライヴ、後半に2001年のスタジオ録音を収録、CASTLE PIEよりリリースされた2004年盤。「Daybreak」(West Wind、2002年盤)から改題→「The Cat Swings Again」(Jazz Hour、2003年盤)から改題→本作「Black Cat」に至る。収録曲は全12曲、スタンダード・ナンバーも多く取り入れたジミー・スミス晩年のアルバム。


01. Introduction
02. Eight Counts For Rita
03. Saint Thomas
04. My Funny Valentine
05. Blues For Max
06. Blues For Lynn
07. Funk In The Keys
08. Satin Doll
09. Jimmy’s Swing
10. Moanin’
11. Nasdac Blues
12. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be

#01-08: Recorded live in the Florida Keys Islamorada’s Festival By The Bay, October 23rd 1999
#09-12: Recorded at Livewire Studios, Sacramento, California, April 11th 2001

Eight Counts for Rita (Live)

Item Details



Jimmy Smith: org
Nestor Torres: fl
Claudio Spiewak: g
Abner Torres: ds
Edward Bonilla: b
Jimmy Smith: org
Phil Upchurch: g
Joshy Hernandez: sax
Mat Marizucci: ds